Monday, June 06, 2016

Tassy Walden Awards Ceremony

© Judith L. Barbosa
Connecticut's 2016 Tassy Walden Award winners were announced last month. The awards ceremony was held last week. Thanks to writers' group colleague Holly Howley and the Shoreline Arts Alliance, which sponsors the award, I can provide you with a photograph from that event.

Who are these people? Starting from the left:

Lauren Miller, CT Humanities,  Doug Fisher, Executive Director CT Humanities, Holly Howley, Winner Young Adult Novel, Linda Zajac, Winner Picture Book Text, Wendell Minor, keynote speaker, Florence Minor, Melanie Meehan, Winner Middle Grade Novel, Tim Perra, Winner Illustrated Picture Book, Doe Boyle, Chair, Tassy Walden Awards Committee, Eric Dillner, CEO/Executive Director Shoreline Arts Alliance.

Check out Linda Zajac's account of the ceremony.

Many Connecticut authors who have won this award have gone on to publication. So, good luck to all.

1 comment:

Nancy Tandon said...

Congratulations to these now "award winning" writers!