Wednesday, February 28, 2018

March Connecticut Children's Literature Calendar

Okay, March. This is more the kind of childlit activity I like to see in Connecticut.

Fri., March 2, Sheri and Mark Dursin, Richmond Memorial Library, Marlborough 4:30 PM

Sat., March 3, Victoria Kann, Westport Public Library, Westport 2:30 PM  Registration required.

Sat., March 3, Shaneika Burchell-Kerr and Imani Grant, The Harvesters 54, Granby 2:00 PM  Book launch

Sat., March 3, Jane O'Connor, First Congregational Church, Madison 11:00 AM Sponsored by R. J. Julia Booksellers Ticketed event

Fri., March 9, Claire Pernice, New Canaan Public Library, New Canaan 9:30 AM

Sat., March 10, Sara Levine, R. J. Julia Booksellers, Madison 10:30 AM

Sat., March 10, Barbara Gervais Ciancimino, Barnes & Noble, West Hartford 12:00 PM

Sat., March 10, Lizzy Rockwell, Fairfield University Bookstore, Fairfield 3:00 PM

Mon., March 12, Jessie Sima, Wesleyan R. J. Julia Bookstore,  Middletown 6:00 PM

Mon., March 12, Jen Calonita, Fairfield Library Main Branch, Fairfield 4:00 PM Fairfield University Bookstore event

Wed., March 14, Leslie Bulion, Durham Public Library, Durham 6:30 PM Book launch

Wed., March 14, Melissa-Sue John, Wallingford Public Library, Wallingford CLA Diversity event for children's and teen libraries.

Sat., March 17, Leslie Bulion, Durham Public Library, Durham 1:00 to 3:30 PM Writing presentation. Registration required

Thurs., March 22, Jackie Nastri Bardenwerper, Fairfield University Bookstore, Fairfield 7:00 PM

Sat., March 24, Barbara Gervais Ciancimino, Barnes & Noble, Waterbury 1:00 PM

Sun., March 25, Jackie Nastri Bardenwerper, Barnes & Noble, Stamford 1:00 PM

No comments: